Meeting that Word Count!

nano

It’s November, which means NaNoWriMo is upon us. Billed as “Thirty Days and Nights of Literary Abandon,” November is the time of the year in which thousands of would-be authors attempt to write a 50,000 word novel in just one month.

Sounds crazy, right?

Right. It is. It’s completely insane – but that won’t stop any of us.

I’m 9,752 words into my novel as I type this, and I’m about 2,000 words behind. But I did want to drop by and explain the reason for my absence. Once December hits, my book reviews will continue as normal. Until then, I’ll just be writing. And best of luck to you as well, if you’re hopping on the crazy train.

May the word count be ever in our favor!

Tara

6 thoughts on “Meeting that Word Count!

  1. You can do it! 2k isn’t very much. At least, it’s much less than being 50k behind 😉
    I’m thankfully on time this year, which hasn’t happened in quite a while. Not that it’ll last for much longer. The clock will chime midnight in 10 minutes, eek!

  2. Hey, that’s awesome! I’m pretty much in the same boat minus a few more words, but I’m trying to make up for lost time tonight. Are you on nanowrimo.org? I’d love to maybe buddy up. :]

Leave a Reply

