Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Want With Me on a Deserted Island

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a book blogging meme that was created by The Broke and the Bookish.

THIS is a good one. Without any further ado, the top ten characters I would want with me on a deserted island are:

1. Harry Potter (Harry Potter). Reason: MAGIC.

2. Hermione Granger (Harry Potter). Reason: BETTER at magic.

3. Ronald Weasley (Harry Potter). Reason: Might as well have the whole trio.

4. Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles). Reason: She could team up with Hermione and between the two of them, they definitely have enough smarts to get us saved.

5. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles). Reason: Also ridiculously clever. And spending time with her on a deserted island would give me the chance to become best friends with her.

6. Nick Carroway (The Great Gatsby). Reason: I just think it would be funny to see him stranded on an island with Harry Potter.

7. Aziraphale (Good Omens). Reason: If magic can’t get us off the island, surely divine intervention can.

8. Crowley (Good Omens). Reason: Because you can’t have half of the pair without the other.

9. Thursday Next (The Eyre Affair). Reason: If magic, futuristic smarts, and divine intervention can’t get us out of our situation, Thursday can come up with some way to save us. I don’t know how. But she’d do it.

10. Hamlet (Hamlet). Reason: Because why not?

Well, that was fun. Who are your ten characters you’d want with you? Let me know in the comments, or link me to your own Top Ten Tuesday post!

Tara

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Want With Me on a Deserted Island

    • LOVE the triple venn diagram. If I’d done not just book characters, I totally would have included Buffy too! Though I guess I could have anyway, since technically she’s in comic books… Haha, I love your categories. Having sexy characters on the deserted island would definitely be a plus. 😀

  1. Tara, I love your list (and your name, too, by the way – I’m a Tara!) because it contains so many characters from the Harry Potter series! This makes me want to go back and re-read the series; it’s been about three years since I’ve done that. I think with all of the magical skills your group will have, you should have no trouble on a deserted island. 🙂 Great post!

Leave a Reply

