Let the book reviews begin.

As I’ve previously mentioned, now that I’m finished with school and I haven’t found employment yet, I have quite a bit of free time on my hands. Fortunately, this means that I’ve had plenty of time to read – for fun. While I’m not doing anything else, I figure now would be a great time to start posting book reviews again. I used to post them on the tumblr book blog I co-run with a friend from across the pond. It’s been a while since I’ve written a review – my old ones can be found here – but it’s never too late to hop back on the bicycle.

So while I’m catching up on my summer reading, I’ll be sharing my thoughts here! Fair warning: most of the books I’ll be reviewing are YA fiction. I hope to land a teaching job one day, and YA fiction is what the majority of my students read/will be reading, which is why it interests me most. Also, YA is just fun! It’s entertaining, enlightening, and thoroughly enjoyable. If YA isn’t your cup of tea, feel free to search elsewhere for your book-reviewing needs.

I’ve got my first review coming up, so be sure to look out for it. And while we’re at it, don’t be afraid to creep on my Goodreads profile or check out my library catalogue. If you’re interested in any of the books that I’ve read or that I own, drop me a comment and I can tell you whether it’s worth your while. Unless you don’t care about my opinion, which is cool too, I guess. But if there’s one thing I know, it’s books. Trust me.

Tara

Leave a Reply

